Diploma in Records, Archive & Information Management


Semesters: 6

Diploma of Records and Information Management is developed to meet the needs of current and future needs of the employers in the field of Records and Archives management. It’s a three years program, covering the certificate level NTA level 4 at the first year (exit level), and a diploma level NTA level 5 & 6 in the second and third year. The program combines the best skills of records, archives and information management with much focus placed on developing skills and competences related on the current trends of the application of information communication technology in the managing registries, records and archives centres.


  • Principles of Records Management
  • Records Preservation and Conservation
  • Records Security Management
  • Basic Communication Skills
  • Basic Computer Applications
  • Record Center procedures
  • Electronic Records Management
  • Essential of Office practice
  • Principles of Customer Care
  • Basic Computer Troubleshooting
  • Basic Records Management laws


  • Fundamentals of records Management
  • Record Center Operations and Management
  • Electronic Records Management
  • Computer Applications
  • Communication skills and office practice
  • Archives Management
  • Basic Management principles
  • Principles of Computer Maintenance
  • Financial planning and budgeting
  • Records Conservation and preservation
  • Principles of Records Processing
  • Industrial attachment


  • Personnel Records Management
  • Principles of Database Systems
  • Records Management Systems
  • Records and archival policies
  • Entrepreneurship
  • Medical Records Management
  • Disaster Management
  • Records Retention and Disposal
  • Legal Records Management
  • Records Management Professional Ethics
  • Financial Records Management
  • Land Records Management

Minimum Entry Qualifications:

Form IV (3 Years Programme)

  • Certificate of Secondary Education with 4 Passes in Non- Religious Studies.

Form VI (2 Years Programme)

  • Advanced Certificate of Secondary Examination with One Principal Pass and One Subsidiary Pass.
  • Or any other equivalent qualification e.g. certificate of any recognized institution field of study.